Prall Wins 123rd Indiana Amateur Championship

FRENCH LICK, Ind. – Purdue sophomore Luc Pall rallied in spectacular fashion to win the 123rd edition of the Indiana Amateur, held at the Pete Dye Course of the French Lick Resort.

Prall shot a final score of 2 under par 70 to post a three-day total of 2 under par 214 (68-76-70). Prall beat Drew Wrightson by two strokes and was five strokes ahead of five players at 3 on the par 219. Prall entered the final round four strokes behind Noah Gillard and in third place.

After a slow start playing the front nine in a par 3, Prall surged to the back nine playing in the penultimate group. He recorded birdies on holes 11, 12, 14, 15 and 18 to claim the title by two strokes. He took the lead for good with the birdie at 15. Prall was three strokes behind Wrightson in 11 holes today, but played the last seven holes at 4 under par, to 1 over par.

Nick Dentino finished eighth at 4-over by 220 (68-78-74) while Peyton Snoberger was 11 years olde at 5 on the par 221 (73-75-73).

Prall becomes the first Boilermaker to win the event since 2019 (Joe Weiller) and the fifth Boilermaker in the past 12 years to win the Indiana Amateur (2011 – Tyler Duncan; 2013 – Adam Schenk; 2018 – Cole Bradley; 2019 – Joe Weiller).

Comments are closed.